Erin Hartnett
Publish Date

The College of Business and Management’s Beta Gamma Sigma chapter introduces its inductees for the academic year 2020-2021

The advisors of Beta Gamma Sigma, Profs. Atul Agarwal, Shipra Gupta, and Neetu Singh with the help of the CBM staff, organized a warm and inspirational virtual event to celebrate the success of the college’s best students.

Interim Chancellor Karen M. Whitney started the ceremony highlighting the importance of honor societies and extending her congratulations to all inductees, their families, and friends. The participants learned about the importance of service to the community from Ms. Desiree Logsdon, Senior Vice President of Corporate Citizenship Bunn-O-Matic Corporation and BGS’ Chapter honoree. They also learned about the meaning of Beta, Gamma, and Sigma from Ms. Kelsie Roberts, Beta Gamma Sigma member since 2017.

Dr. Dennis Papini, Provost of the university, introduced Prof. Mohammed Mohi Uddin, Assistant Professor, Accounting, Economics, and Finance as a faculty inductee. Dean Som Bhattacharya introduced the twenty-seven students and led the official induction ceremony of the faculty and student.

Beta Gamma Sigma 2020-2021 Inductees

Timilehin Adewuyi
Folasayo Bamidele
Kampanna Bittalli
Heath Bruce
Mitchell Colonel
Dean Dang
Alexis Dhamrait
Erin Hartnett
Joy Hoffman
Tejashree Kummari
Howard Norward
Estaban Perez
Melissa Rank
Jennifer Rush
Menno Servaes
Kasaragod Sneah Shenoy
Halle Stuart
Josiah Sulamoyo
Gillian Mae Talavera
Austin Verthein

Not Pictured

Ashley Hoskins
Derek Koch

The inductees who attended the virtual ceremony thanked their parents, spouses, friends, and their teachers for their help to obtain this important honor.

Since 1913 BGS has recognized and honored top-performing students from around the world in business schools accredited by The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB).

News Categories