Publish Date

Please join us on April 5, 2023 to celebrate this year's CARE and CAPE Award nominees!

The Chancellor’s Award Recognizing Excellence in Civil Service (CARE) and the Chancellor’s Academic Professional Excellence Award (CAPE) have been awarded annually at UIS for the past 16 and 20 years, respectively. Each year we receive nominations highlighting members of our campus community who consistently go above and beyond their duties and truly exemplify excellence

This year's nominees for the CARE Award are:

  • Aaron Stewart
  • Carly Shank
  • Carol Marshall
  • Cassandra Shimkus
  • Debra Hartz
  • Douglas Brackney
  • Ella Lawrence
  • Gwen Cribbett
  • Jamie Weber
  • John “Matt” Abrell
  • Michele Sapp
  • Nikita Hutchings
  • Samaryia Magee

This year's nominees for the CAPE Award are:

  • Angela Evans
  • Ashley Hall
  • Craig McFarland
  • Daniel Talancon
  • Kris Ruebling
  • Molly Lamb
  • Sarah Collins
  • Teresa Szabo

Please join us in the Student Union ballroom on April 5th at 10:00 AM to celebrate our deserving nominees!

*If you are a Civil Service or Academic Professional employee who does not wish to attend the ceremony, but would still like to claim a meal card for Staff Appreciation Day, please complete the registration form, indicate you will not attend, and enter your university affiliation. You will then see the option to claim your card.

News Categories