Dates and Deadlines


Fall 2020 Semester

Date Term Event
Sunday, 8/9/20 Fall Resident Assistants Return to Campus
Monday-Thursday, 8/17-20/20 Fall Move-In Week; Sign Up for a Check-in Time
Monday, 8/24/20 Fall Classes Begin
Monday, 9/7/20 Fall Labor Day, University Holiday – HCOM Closed
Monday, 9/28/20 Fall Bills Due
 Friday, 10/16/20 Fall Fall Semester Break
Saturday, 10/17/20 Fall Midpoint
Thursday-Friday, 11/26-27/20 Fall Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, 11/27/20 Fall Winter Break Registration Form available
Friday, 12/4/20 Fall Winter Break Registration Form closes; Students will be notified the status of their request the week of 12/7/20
Monday-Saturday, 12/7-12/20 Fall Final Exam Week
Saturday, 12/12/20 Fall FRH & LRH Close at Noon for Winter Break & End of Residence Hall Contract and Move Out (for non-continuing residents)
Sunday, 12/13/20 Fall End of Apartment/Townhouse Contract and Move Out (for non-continuing residents)

 Spring 2020 Semester

Date Term Event
Friday, 1/10/2020 Spring New Student Move-In Day

Residence Hall, Apartments and Townhouses re-open

Monday, 1/13/2020 Spring Classes Begin
Monday, 1/20/2020 Spring Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, University Holiday – HCOM Closed
Saturday, 2/1/2020 Spring Room Selection (Contract Renewal) – Application/Contract for 2020-2021 Academic Year is available
Monday, 2/24/2020 Spring Spring Break Registration Form is available
Thursday, 3/5/2020 Spring Application/Contract due to be able to select a space during Room Selection
Saturday, 3/7/2020 Spring Mid-Point
Sunday – Saturday,    3/8-14/2020 Spring Spring Break
Monday, 3/23/2020 Spring Room Selection Access Times available at 4pm
Thursday – Friday, 3/26-27/2020 Spring SelectRoom Process – visit the Student Housing Portal during your Access Time to select your space for the 2020-2021 Academic Year
Wednesday, 4/1/2020 Spring Summer Housing Application/Contract available
Saturday, 5/2/2020 Spring Last day of classes
Monday-Saturday, 5/4-9/2020 Spring Final Exams Week
Saturday, 5/9/2020 Spring Semester Ends/ Commencement
Saturday, 5/9/2020 Spring FRH and LRH Close at Noon; End of Residence Hall Contract and Move Out
Sunday, 5/10/2020 Spring Apartments and Townhouses Close at Noon; End of Apartment/Townhouse Contract and Move Out

 


Summer 2020 Semester

Date Term Event
Monday, 5/25/20 Summer Memorial Day; University Holiday – HCOM Closed
Friday, 5/29/20 Summer Move-In (New Applicants ONLY)
Monday, 6/1/20 Summer Summer Classes Begin
Saturday, 7/25/20 Summer End of Summer Semester
Sunday, 7/26/20 Summer Move-Out (Non-Continuing Students; Summer ONLY)