Dates and Deadlines


Fall 2019 Semester

Date Term Event
Sunday, 8/4/19 Fall Resident Assistants Return to Campus
Tuesday, 8/20/19 Fall New Student Move-In: Freshmen, New Transfer and Graduate Students
Friday, 8/23/19 Fall Returning Upperclassmen (Sophomore, Junior, Senior and Commuter) Student Move-In
Monday, 8/26/19 Fall Classes Begin
Monday, 9/2/19 Fall Labor Day, University Holiday – HCOM Closed
Saturday, 9/28/19 Fall Bills Due
 Friday, 10/18/19 Fall Fall Semester Break
Saturday, 10/19/19 Fall Midpoint
Monday, 11/4/19 Fall Beginning of 11th week; no prorated cancellations
Friday, 11/15/19 Fall Spring Cancellation Deadline
Thursday-Friday, 11/28-29/19 Fall Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, 11/29/19 Fall Winter Break Registration Form available
Friday, 12/6/19 Fall Winter Break Registration Form closes; Students will be notified the status of their request the week of 12/7/19
Monday-Saturday, 12/9-14/19 Fall Final Exam Week
Saturday, 12/14/19 Fall FRH & LRH Close at Noon for Winter Break & End of Residence Hall Contract and Move Out (for non-continuing residents)
Sunday, 12/15/19 Fall End of Apartment/Townhouse Contract and Move Out (for non-continuing residents)

 Spring 2020 Semester

Date Term Event
Friday, 1/10/2020 Spring New Student Move-in Day.
Sunday, 1/12/2020 Spring Residence Halls, Apartments and Townhouses re-open at noon (12pm)
Monday, 1/13/2020 Spring Classes Begin
Monday, 1/20/2020 Spring Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, University Holiday – HCOM Closed
Saturday, 2/1/2020 Spring Room Selection (Contract Renewal) – Application/Contract for 2020-2021 Academic Year is available
Monday, 2/24/2020 Spring Spring Break Registration Form is available
Thursday, 3/5/2020 Spring Application/Contract due to be able to select a space during Room Selection
Saturday, 3/7/2020 Spring Mid-Point
Sunday – Saturday,    3/8-14/2020 Spring Spring Break
Monday, 3/23/2020 Spring Room Selection Access Times available at 4pm
Thursday – Friday, 3/26-27/2020 Spring SelectRoom Process – visit the Student Housing Portal during your Access Time to select your space for the 2019-2020 Academic Year
Wednesday, 4/1/2020 Spring Summer Housing Application/Contract available
Saturday, 5/2/2020 Spring Last day of classes
Monday-Saturday, 5/4-9/2020 Spring Final Exams Week
Saturday, 5/9/2020 Spring Semester Ends/ Commencement
Saturday, 5/9/2020 Spring FRH and LRH Close at Noon; End of Residence Hall Contract and Move Out
Sunday, 5/10/2020 Spring Apartments and Townhouses Close at Noon; End of Apartment/Townhouse Contract and Move Out
Friday, 5/15/2020 Spring Contract Cancellation Deadline for the Fall 2019 semester

 


Summer 2019 Semester

Date Term Event
Monday, 5/27/19 Summer Memorial Day; University Holiday – HCOM Closed
Friday, 5/31/2019 Summer Move-In (New Applicants ONLY)
Monday, 6/3/19 Summer Summer Classes Begin
Thursday, 7/4/19 Summer Independence Day; University Holiday – HCOM Closed
Saturday, 7/27/19 Summer End of Summer Semester
Sunday, 7/28/19 Summer Move-Out (Non-Continuing Students; Summer ONLY)