Director of Engagement and Curator

Anne E. Moseley

Anne E. Moseley, CIT is the first Director of Engagement and Curator of the Sangamon Experience and Acting Director for the Center for Lincoln Studies. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in History from Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville (SIUE) and a Master’s degree in Public History from the University of Illinois at Springfield (UIS). Before she began her position at UIS she was the director and curator of the Lincoln Heritage Museum at Lincoln College. In 2013 she was certified by the National Association for Interpretation (NAI) as a Certified Interpretive Trainer (CIT). Anne was awarded the Illinois State Historical Society’s Malkovich Award for Young Museum Professional in 2015 for her outstanding contribution to Collections Management and Exhibit development at the Lincoln Heritage Museum. Currently she is a member of the Abraham Lincoln National Heritage Area Steering Council, National Association for Interpretation Region 5, on the board for the Abraham Lincoln Association, the advisory board for The Lincoln Forum and the Abraham Lincoln Center for Character Development Board.

Community Advisory Board
Justin Blandford, Amanda Bryden, Nancy Chapin, Sarah Chapin, Vincent “June” Chappelle, Corinne Claycomb, David Finnigan, Jacob Friefeld, Kathryn Harris, Chuck Hill, Mike Kienzler, Curtis Mann, Tara McClellan McAndrew, Brooke Morgan, Kara Pecoraro, and Debbie Ringer

The Council serves to provide feedback and suggest directions to UIS in the creation and sustaining of Sangamon Experience. They meet quarterly and as needed. If you or someone you know is interested in joining the Advisory Council, contact us:

Sangamon Experience oversight is provided by the UIS Office of Academic Affairs.