UIS has several scholarships awarded by the Office of Financial Assistance that give preference to female students. These include:

  • American Association of University Women
  • Cornelia S. Hodges ZONTA Scholarship
  • Cynthia S. Levin Memorial Scholarship
  • Dr. Pamela E. Peterson Scholarship
  • Evelyn Brandt Thomas Scholarship
  • Grace Brorstrom Oakley Scholarship
  • John E Erickson Memorial Scholarship
  • Anna May Smith Scholarship
  • Lee Humphrey Dodd Memorial Scholarship
  • Mildred E. Roese Memorial Scholarship
  • Rosie Richmond Scholarship
  • Sandra G. Hockenyos Scholarship
  • Suzanna Kay Shiner Scholarship

For information on these scholarships, eligibility requirements, deadlines and application forms, contact the Office of Financial Assistance.