Any AP who has been employed for at least 12 months, and whose position is at least 50% time may run for one of the 10 APAC representative positions.

University administration staff are members of the electorate of the campus at which their principal office is located.

Five members are elected at-large and five from districts representing the major divisions of the campus. Members serve staggered three-year terms. Officers – Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, and a representative to the Campus Senate – are elected each summer and take their seats at the August APAC meeting.