Welcome to the University of Illinois at Springfield  
UIS Home Page
Search UIS
UIS Press Releases

Donna McCrcaken


Click here to go to the UIS Home Page


This Year



UIS holds annual Faculty Recognition Luncheon

October 4, 2006

SPRINGFIELD – Outstanding accomplishments of faculty at the University of Illinois at Springfield were recognized at the fourteenth Faculty Recognition Luncheon, held October 3 in the Public Affairs Center at UIS. The annual event recognizes the scholarly achievements of current and emeriti faculty for the previous calendar year.

The program pays tribute to faculty members for achievements in such areas as research, published articles and other writing, creative works, grants, book reviews, and professional presentations.

Following are award categories and the faculty members who were recognized.

University Scholar: Lynne Fisher 

Articles: Feng-Shun (Leo) Bin, Peter Boltuc, James Bonacum, Leonard Branson, Leanne Brecklin, Barbara Burkhardt, Keith Burton, Hei-Chi Chan, Julie Chapman, Robert Dixon, Keenan Dungey, Dyanne Ferk, Nancy Ford, Mary P. Freier, Rassule Hadidi, Taiebeh Hosseinali, Richard Judd, Roxanne Kurtz, David Larson, Michael Lemke, Xiaoqing Li, Hao Ma, Paul McDevitt, Amy McEuen, Ronald McNeil, Keith Miller, Bonnie Moe, Christopher Mooney, Maggie Noe, David O'Gorman, Carolyn Peck, Mark Puclik, Sheryl Reminger, Dennis Rendleman, Nancy Scannell, William Siles, Chung-Hsien Sung, Te-Wei Wang, Ryan Williams, M. Douglas Woken, Robert Wright 

Books: Barbara Burkhardt, Marcellus Leonard, Hao Ma, Rosina Neginsky, Jason Pierceson 

Book Chapters: Heather Dell, Barbara Hayler, Roxanne Kurtz, Ramona McNeal, Keith Miller, Rosina Neginsky, Ray Schroeder, Annette Van Dyke, Te-Wei Wang 

Books Edited: Tih-Fen Ting 

Book Reviews: Hao Ma, Linda McCown, Pamela Salela, Nancy Scannell, Anthony Sisneros, Tih-Fen Ting 

Creative Works: Robert Dixon, Sharon Graf, Marcellus Leonard, Mike Miller, Dennis Rendleman, Eric Thibodeaux-Thompson 

Invited Lectures: Sviatoslav Braynov, Taiebeh Hosseinali 

Presentations: Rachell Anderson, Apanard Angkinand, Harshavardhan Bapat, John Barker, Harry Berman, Feng-Shun (Leo) Bin, Peter Boltuc, James Bonacum, Leonard Branson Sviatoslav Braynov, Leanne Brecklin, Beverly Bunch, Barbara Burkhardt, Keith Burton, Patricia Byrnes, Hei-Chi Chan, Jeffrey Chesky, Allan Cook, Sara Cordell, Scott Day, Jeffrey Decker, Kamyar Dezhgosha, Keenan Dungey, Dyanne Ferk, Wayne Gade, Sharon Graf, Denise Green, Shahram Heshmat, Taiebeh Hosseinali, Joseph Huff, Richard Judd, Sharron La Follette, David Larson, Michael Lemke, Xiaoqing Li, Larry Livingston, Hao Ma, Martin Martsch, Paul McDevitt, Amy McEuen, Ramona McNeal, Ronald McNeil, Keith Miller, Mike Miller, Tim Miller, Sandra Mills,Ted Mims, Bonnie Moe, Christopher Mooney, Calvin Mouw, Brent Never, Laurel Newman, Cindy Nimchuk, John Nosari, David O'Gorman, David Olson, Ratko Orlandic, Carolyn Peck, William Phillips, Mark Puclik, Carol Rankin, Sheryl Reminger, Janis Rose, Hazel Rozema, Pamela Salela, Ray Schroeder, Peter Shapinsky, Chung-Hsien Sung, Tih-Fen Ting, Gary Trammell, Annette Van Dyke, Ryan Williams, Robert Wright, Yifeng Zhang 

Research Reports: Patricia Byrnes 

Other: Sviatoslav Braynov, Mary P. Freier, Michael Lemke, Larry Livingston, Hao Ma, Keith Miller, Sandra Mills, Christopher Mooney, Brent Never, David O'Gorman, Jason Pierceson, Sheryl Reminger, Janis Rose, Ray Schroeder, Peter Shapinsky, Eric Thibodeaux-Thompson

    The University of Illinois at Springfield, one of three U of I campuses, is a small, public liberal arts university that offers 42 degree programs – 21 bachelor’s, 20 master’s, and the Doctorate of Public Administration. UIS has a special mission in public affairs and service and is known for extraordinary internships, a wireless campus, extensive online offerings, and a commitment to teaching.