University of Illinois at Springfield
UIS Home  |  Search UIS  
UIS Press Releases

Donna McCracken

Click here to go to the UIS Home Page


This Year



UIS holds 2004 Faculty Recognition Luncheon

October 7, 2004

SPRINGFIELD - Outstanding accomplishments of faculty at the University of Illinois at Springfield were recognized at the twelfth Faculty Recognition Luncheon, held October 6 in the Public Affairs Center. The annual event recognizes the scholarly achievements of current and emeriti faculty for the previous calendar year.

The program pays tribute to faculty members for achievements in such areas as research, published articles and other writing, creative works, grants, book reviews, and professional presentations.

Following are award categories and the faculty members who were recognized.

University Scholar: Barbara Hayler

Articles: Leo Bin, Peter Boltuc, Leanne Brecklin, Beverly Bunch, Patricia Byrnes, Lynn Fisher, Nancy Forth, Wayne Gade, Dennis Gaffney, Paula Garrott, Denise Green, Rassule Hadidi, Michael Lemke, Keith Miller, Sandra Mills, Bonnie Moe, Meredith Newman, Margaret Noe, Donald O’Neal, Phillip Paludan, Beverly Rivera, Nancy Scannell, Ray Schroeder, Hammed Shahidian, Gary Trammell, Annette Van Dyke, Charles Wheeler, Robert Wright

Awards: Paula Garrott

Books: Rachell Anderson, Christopher Mooney, Rosina Neginsky, Donald O’Neal

Book Chapters: James Grubbs, Larry Livingston, Christopher Mooney, Meredith Newman, Phillip Paludan, Kent Redfield

Books Edited: Larry Livingston

Book Reviews: Barbara Hayler, Phillip Paludan, Anthony Sisneros

Creative Works: Larry Livingston, Nancy Perkins  

Grants: Beverly Bunch, Patricia Byrnes, Jeffrey Chesky, Scott Day, Michael Lemke, Martin Martsch, Sandra Mills, Ted Mims, Margaret Noe, Kent Redfield, Ray Schroeder

Monographs: Kent Redfield

Presentations: Rachell Anderson, Leo Bin, Leanne Brecklin, Beverly Bunch, Patricia Byrnes, Hei-Chi Chan, Jeffrey Chesky, Scott Day, Anne Draznin, Jan Droegkamp, Lynn Fisher, Nancy Forth, Paula Garrott, James Grubbs, Rassule Hadidi, James Hall, Barbara Hayler, Taiebeh Hosseinali, Carol Jessup, Karen Kirkendall, David Larson, Michael Lemke, Xiaoqing Li, Paul McDevitt, Ron McNeil, Ieleen Miller, Keith Miller, Tim Miller, Sandra Mills, Bonnie Moe, Karen Moranski, Rosina Neginsky, Meredith Newman, Margaret Noe, David O’Gorman, Sangeeta Parameshwar, Carolyn Peck, Nancy Perkins, William Phillips, Carol Rankin, Hazel Rozema, Nancy Scannell, Ray Schroeder, Gary Trammell, Jane Treadwell, Annette Van Dyke, Ryan Williams, Cynthia Wilson, Jingyu Zhang

Research Reports: Beverly Bunch, Patricia Byrnes, Sandra Mills, Carrie Switzer 

Textbook Reviews: Cynthia Wilson

Other: Mary Bohlen, Anne Draznin, Jan Droegkamp, Lynn Fisher, Hilary Frost-Kumpf, Wayne Gade, Dennis Gaffney, Paula Garrott, James Hall, Taiebeh Hosseinali, Carol Jessup, Michael Lemke, Xiaoqing Li, Ron McNeil, Keith Miller, Tim Miller, Sandra Mills, Ted Mims, Karen Moranski, Rosina Neginsky, Laurel Newman, Margaret Noe, Phillip Paludan, Nancy Perkins, William Phillips, Nancy Scannell, Ray Schroeder, Anthony Sisneros, Carrie Switzer, Charles Wheeler, Cynthia Wilson


    The University of Illinois at Springfield, one of three U of I campuses, is a small, public liberal arts university that offers 40 degree programs – 20 bachelor’s, 19 master’s, and the Doctorate of Public Administration. UIS has a special mission in public affairs and service and is known for extraordinary internships, a wireless campus, extensive online offerings, and a commitment to teaching.