University of Illinois at Springfield
UIS Home  |  Search UIS  


Donna McCracken

Click here to go to the UIS Home Page


This Year



UIS holds 2003 Faculty Recognition Luncheon

October 6, 2003

SPRINGFIELD - Outstanding accomplishments of faculty at the University of Illinois at Springfield were recognized at the eleventh Faculty Recognition Luncheon, held October 2 in the Public Affairs Center. The annual event recognizes the scholarly achievements of current and emeriti faculty for the previous calendar year.

The program pays tribute to faculty members for achievements in such areas as research, published articles and other writings, creative works, grants, book reviews, and professional presentations.

Following are award categories and the faculty members who were recognized.

University Scholar: Robert McGregor

Articles: Leo Bin, Leonard Branson, Leanne Brecklin, Willa Bruce, Patricia Byrnes, Scott Day, Eric Fisher, Paula Garrott, Barbara Hayler, Carol Jessup, Michael Lemke, Paul McDevitt, Douglas Marshall, Daniel Matthews, Keith Miller, Rosina Neginsky, David Olson, Hazel Rozema, Nancy Scannell, Raymond Schroeder, Hammed Shahidian, Gary Trammell, Peter Wenz, Charles Wheeler, Ryan Williams

Awards: Peter Boltuc, John Knoepfle, Raymond Schroeder

Books: Ron Havens, Jennifer Haytock, Jacqueline Jackson, Rosina Neginsky, Hammed Shahidian

Book Chapters: Terry Bodenhorn, Willa Bruce, Heather Dell, Dyanne Ferk, Barbara Hayler, Jennifer Haytock, Shahram Heshmat, Rosina Neginsky, Mark Puclik, Kent Redfield, Peter Wenz

Books Edited: Terry Bodenhorn, Christopher Mooney

Book Reviews: Hammed Shahidian, Larry Shiner, Anthony Sisneros

Creative Works: Jacqueline Jackson, John Knoepfle, Larry Livingston, Michael Miller, Mark Siebert

Grants: Terry Bodenhorn, Patricia Byrnes, Jeffrey Chesky, Nancy Ford, James Hall, Michael Lemke, Keith Miller, Ted Mims, Christopher Mooney, Kent Redfield, Elaine Rundle-Schwark, Raymond Schroeder, Gary Trammell

Presentations: Heather Bailey, Leo Bin, Terry Bodenhorn, Peter Boltuc, Apiwan Born, Leanne Brecklin, Patricia Byrnes, Mattilou Catchpole, Hei-Chi Chan, Jeffrey Chesky, Laura Da Costa, Scott Day, Heather Dell, Anne Draznin, Jan Droegkamp, Keenan Dungey, Judith Everson, Dyanne Ferk, Eric Fisher, Paula Garrott, James Hall, Ron Havens, Barbara Hayler, Jennifer Haytock, Shahram Heshmat, Jacqueline Jackson, Carol Jessup, Karen Kirkendall, David Larson, Michael Lemke, Xiaoqing Li, Larry Livingston, Ardeshir Lohrasbi, Paul McDevitt, Douglas Marshall, Keith Miller, Tim Miller, Ted Mims, Bonnie Moe, Adil Mouhammed, Rosina Neginsky, Laurel Newman, Margaret Noe, David O'Gorman, David Olson, Xia Pan, Sangeeta Parameshwar, Amir Parssian, Carolyn Peck, Beverly Rivera, Hazel Rozema, Nancy Scannell, Robert Sipe, John Stroope, Carrie Switzer, Gary Trammell, Kyle Weir, Peter Wenz, Ryan Williams

Research Reports: Patricia Byrnes, Barbara Hayler, Beverly Rivera, Carrie Switzer

Other: Terry Bodenhorn, Peter Boltuc, Willa Bruce, Jeffrey Chesky, Scott Day, Anne Draznin, Jan Droegkamp, Judith Everson, Eric Fisher, Paula Garrott, James Hall, Ron Havens, Jacqueline Jackson, John Knoepfle, Michael Lemke, Keith Miller, Ted Mims, Christopher Mooney, Adil Mouhammed, Laurel Newman, Margaret Noe, John Palmer, Sangeeta Parameshwar, Lynn Pardie, Nancy Scannell, Raymond Schroeder, Larry Shiner