Academic Year Calendar: AY 2023-2024 Calendar

Academic Year (AY) 2023-2024

Fall Semester 2023 (Census: September 8, 2023, Friday)

August 25, 2023, Friday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

September 4, 2023, Monday – Labor Day, Campus Closed

October 21, 2023, Saturday – Mid-Point

October 23, 2023, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

October 25, 2023, Wednesday (Noon) – Mid-Term Grading Deadline

November 22-24, 2023, Wednesday-Friday – Thanksgiving Recess

December 9, 2023, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

December 11-16, 2023, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

December 16, 2023, Saturday – Semester Ends

December 20, 2023, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline


 

Spring Semester 2024 (Census: January 29, 2024, Monday)

January 15, 2024, Monday – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Campus Closed

January 16, 2024, Tuesday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

March 9, 2024, Saturday – Mid-Point

March 11-15, 2024, Monday-Friday – Spring Recess

March 13, 2024, Wednesday (Noon) – Mid-Term Grading Deadline

March 18, 2024, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

May 4, 2024, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

May 6-11, 2024, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

May 11, 2024, Saturday – Semester Ends/Commencement

May 15, 2024, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline


 

Summer Semester 2024 (Census: June 7, 2024, Friday)

June 3, 2024, Monday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

June 29, 2024, Saturday – Mid-Point

July 1, 2024, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

July 4, 2024, Thursday – Independence Day, Campus Closed

July 27, 2024, Saturday – Semester Ends

July 31, 2024, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline