Academic Year Calendar: AY 2016-2017 Calendar

Academic Year (AY) 2016-2017

Fall Semester 2016 (Census: September 2, 2016, Friday)

August 22, 2016, Monday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

September 5, 2016, Monday – Labor Day, Campus Closed

October 14, 2016, Friday – Fall Break

October 15, 2016, Saturday – Mid-Point

October 17, 2016, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

October 19, 2016, Wednesday (Noon) – Mid-Term Grading Deadline

November 24-25, 2016, Thursday-Friday – Thanksgiving Recess

December 3, 2016, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

December 5-10, 2016, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

December 10, 2016, Saturday – Semester Ends

December 14, 2016, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline


 

Spring Semester 2017 (Census: January 30, 2017, Monday)

January 16, 2017, Monday – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Campus Closed

January 17, 2017, Tuesday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

March 11, 2017, Saturday – Mid-Point

March 13-17, 2017, Monday-Friday – Spring Recess

March 15, 2017, Wednesday (Noon) – Mid-Term Grading Deadline

March 20, 2017, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

May 6, 2017, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

May 8-13, 2017, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

May 13, 2017, Saturday – Semester Ends/Commencement

May 17, 2017, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline


 

Summer Semester 2017 (Census: June 9, 2017, Friday)

June 5, 2017, Monday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

July 1, 2017, Saturday – Mid-Point

July 3, 2017, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

July 4, 2017, Tuesday – Independence Day, Campus Closed

July 29, 2017, Saturday – Semester Ends

August 2, 2017, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline