2011 Psychology Award Winners

In May 2011, the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences hosted the seventh annual reception for its graduating seniors. Students and faculty were able to share stories and say good-bye one final time before the graduation ceremony. Various departments also gave out awards to their outstanding graduates. In the Psychology Department, the following awards were given to our graduating seniors:

2011 Award Winners

From left to right: Kaylle Ramseier, Kaley Graves, Sandra Hurtubise, Michelle Claussen, Rebecca Goldsborough, Sara Lubeno, and Patrick Abler

Sandra Hurtubise was nominated to be the Psychology Department Student Marshal at the 2011 graduation ceremony. This honor is given to a graduating senior who best exemplifies the goals and spirit of the department. At the graduation ceremony the student marshal leads the other psychology graduates through the procession and the presentation of their diplomas.

Patrick Abler and Kaylle Ramseier received the Outstanding Psychology Student ScholarĀ  award for their excellence in academic performance and extensive involvement in faculty research.

Rebecca Goldsborough, Kaley Graves, and Sara Lubeno received the Outstanding Independent Research award for their excellence in conducting independent research projects.

Michelle Claussen received the Outstanding Service to the
Psychology Department award for her work as the Department Student Representative.

Amy Hargis and Mary VanMetre received the Outstanding Psychology Senior Seminar Portfolio award for creating exceptional portfolios in the Senior Seminar capstone course.