Welcome to the University of Illinois at Springfield  
UIS Home Page
Search UIS
<< News Briefs Home

Friday, April 18, 2008

Spring 2008 SGA Election Results

Results of the Spring 2008 Student Government Association elections, which were certified on April 18, are as follows:
  • Student Representative to the BOT – D. Craig McFarland
  • President – Ashley Rook
  • Vice President – Brandon Guiliano
  • Secretary – Yolanda Beamon
  • Treasurer – Charles Olivier
  • Senator - Liberal Arts & Sciences – Bret Tate
  • Senator - Public Affairs & Administration – Matt Van Vossen
  • Senator - Business & Management – Derek Felix

Many other leadership opportunities exist on SGA committees, and all students are encouraged to explore these possibilities.

An election will be held in the fall for other senator positions.

For more information, contact Cynthia Thompson, director of Student Life, at 6-6665 or thompson.cynthia@uis.edu.