Welcome to the University of Illinois at Springfield  
UIS Home Page
Search UIS
<< News Briefs Home

Friday, September 21, 2007

SGA election results

The following results of the fall 2007 Student Government Association elections were certified on September 21.
  • Vice President: Renee Rathjen
  • Senator – Capital Scholars: Dan Bosomworth
  • Senator - Transfer Students: D. Craig McFarland
  • Senator - At Large: Nathan Bennett
  • Senator - Peoria Campus: Amy Camp
  • Senator - Graduate Students: Aaron P. Hughes

Many other leadership opportunities remain within the SGA and interested individuals are encouraged to pursue them.

For more information, contact Cynthia Thompson , director of Student Life, at 6-6665 or thompson.cynthia@uis.edu.