UIS Music Faculty and Staff

[Click here to view the UIS Community Music School Faculty Roster]


Robert BrooksRobert Brooks

Adjunct Professor of Saxophone and Clarinet

Email: rdbrook2@uis.edu

 

 


Stephen BusathStephen Busath

Adjunct Professor of Percussion

Email: smbusath@gmail.com

 

 


Sharon Graf

Sharon Graf

Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
Email: sgraf1@uis.edu Office: UHB 3040/VPA 39
Phone: (217) 206-6570

 


Georgia HornbackerGeorgia Hornbacker

Adjunct Professor of Violin/Viola

Email: ghornbacker@millikin.edu

 

 


Yichen Li

Adjunct Professor of Voice

Email: wxliyc1123@hotmail.com

 

 


Bill MitchellBill Mitchell

Adjunct Professor of Low Brass

Email: wtmitchell4492@gmail.com

 

 


Brian PryorBrian Pryor

Adjunct Professor
Email: bryo1@uis.edu Office: VPA 39
Phone: (217) 206-8238

 

 


Christopher RaymondChristopher Raymond

Adjunct Professor of Bassoon

Email: topherraym@gmail.com

 

 


Kristin SarvelaKristin Sarvela

Adjunct Professor of Oboe

Email: kristin.sarvela20@gmail.com

 

 


Pamela Scott

Staff Accompanist
Email: pscot1@uis.edu Office: BRK 207
Phone: (217) 206-6605

 

 


Robert SearsRobert Sears

Adjunct Professor of Trumpet, Jazz Band Director

Email: rmsears2@uis.edu

 

 


Josh SongJosh Song

Adjunct Professor of Guitar

Email: jsong54@uis.edu 

 

 


Yeonwoo SeoYeonwoo Seo

Adjunct Professor of Cello

Email: mseo7@uis.edu

 

 


Yona Stamatis

Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
Email: ystam2@uis.edu Office: VPA 47
Phone: (217) 206-8583

 

 


Dr. Abigail WalshAbigail Walsh

Applied Music Specialist – Flute
Email: awals2@uis.edu Office: VPA 49
Phone: (217) 206-7549

 

 


Pei-I WangPei-I Wang

Adjunct Professor of Piano
Email: pwang7@uis.edu
Office: VPA 41