CEHS Advisory Board

The purpose of the Advisory Board (the Board) is to support the growth and development of the College of Education and Human Services’ (the College’s) educational programs for the benefit of its graduates and the educational and human services communities of Central Illinois and beyond.

Advisory Board Activities

The specific activities of the Board and its members include:

  • Locating sources of financial support for the College and its faculty development;
  • Acting as advocates for the College to the local communities;
  • Suggesting improvement in the College’s programs to better meet the needs of the local communities;
  • Identifying partnerships who benefit from the College’s education and human services programs;
  • Providing insights into new education and human services practices and developments for the College, faculty, and candidates; and
  • Assisting in developing graduate job placement, student practicum and internship, and preclinical and clinical experiences.

Current Members

  • Janice Spears, Chair
  • Jody Bosomworth
  • Dustin Day
  • Pam DeSollar
  • Angela Evans
  • Jennifer Gill
  • Barbara Lestikow
  • Denise Lilley
  • Mary Loken
  • Peggy Mayfield
  • Sally Pancrazio
  • Claudia Pitchford
  • Diane Rutledge