Beta Gamma Sigma Induction Ceremony 2018

Beta Gamma Sigma Induction Ceremony 2018




The University of Illinois Springfield Beta Gamma Sigma honor society chapter inducted 39 College of Business and Management students and one faculty member during a ceremony on Saturday, April 7, 2018, in Brookens Auditorium.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International). Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International. The society grants admission to the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate class and the top 20 percent of graduate students.

Students inducted at this year’s ceremony include:

Amnh Alshaea

Dalal Mohammed Bamufleh

Varsha Gangadhar Bangera

Luis Benitez

Prashant Bidhuri

William Blue

Anish Bose

Christian Brown

Ryan Cummins

Pooja Edigar

Stephen Gardner

Tyler Hanners

Tristan Hodgson

Bradley Hollatz

Apoorva Kanthwal

Ashlee Knapik

Rajshankar Thottakara Lakshminarayanan

Nhan Le

Richelle Lu

Valery McCue

Anusha Vijaykumar Munnolli

Tanvi Pandhre

Adrienne Powers

Sandeep Kola Prakash

Shafeeq Ur Rahaman

Brian Riddle

Kathryn Silhol

Neethu Chithralekha Somarajan

Sarah Stahly

Derrick Stevens

Madison Stone

Cathy Strukely

Onkar Tawde

Alaina Thoele

Vaibhav Kumar Tripathi

Tori Walters

David Weissbohn

Jing Zhou

Yali Zhu

The faculty member inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma was Neetu Singh, PhD.

Gary L. Clayton, Chief Executive Officer of Illinois REALTORS® was also recognized as Chapter Honoree in acknowledgment of his support for UIS and the College of Business and Management.

The mission of the society is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the Society, and to serve its lifelong members.

For more information about the honor society and recipients, contact Jorge Villegas at (217) 206-7972 or

See last year’s ceremony