Spring 2020 Outdoor Adventure Trips

Day Ski/Snowboard Trip to Quad Cities – Friday, January 31, 2020:  Ski and snowboard at Snowstar in the Quad Cities. Trip is $25 and includes transportation, ski equipment, and lift ticket.

More Information

Registration opens: Monday, January 13, 9 a.m.

Registration closes: Friday, January 24, noon

 

Weekend Ski/Snowboard Trip to Wisconsin – Friday, February 14 – Sunday, February 16, 2020: Travel to Granite Peak in Wausau, WI for two days of skiing and snowboarding. Trip is $150 for students and includes transportation, lodging, ski equipment rental and two day lift pass.

More Information

Registration opens: Monday, January 27, 9 a.m.

Registration closes: Friday, February 7, noon

 

Winter Day Hike to Starved Rock State Park – Saturday, February 22, 2020:  Visit Starved Rock State Park for a day of winter hiking. We’ll hopefully see frozen waterfalls! Trip is $5 and includes transportation. Students are responsible for their own lunch.

More Information

Registration opens: Monday, February 3, 9 a.m.

Registration closes: Friday, February 14, noon

 

Day Hike Pere Marquette State Park – Saturday, April 4, 2020:  Visit Pere Marquette State Park for a day hike! Trip is $5 and includes transportation. Students are responsible for their own lunch.

More Information

Registration opens: Monday, March 16, 9 a.m.

Registration closes: Friday, March 27, noon

 

Rock Climb in Southern Illinois – Saturday, April 18 – Sunday, April 19, 2020:  Travel to Southern Illinois to rock climb with trained guides. This trip is open to individuals of any skill level, including no experience at all. Trip is $60 and includes transportation, camping and all equipment/fees associated with the rock climbing. Students are responsible for their own food.

More Information

Registration opens: Monday, March 23, 9 a.m.

Registration closes: Friday, April 10, noon

 

Canoe/Kayak on Sugar Creek – Friday, May 1:  Canoe and kayak just off campus. Trip is $5 and includes lunch.

More Information

Registration opens: Monday, April 13, 9 a.m.

Registration closes: Wednesday, April 29, noon

 

 

*A UIS Student is defined as a currently enrolled student being assessed the Rec Center portion of the General Fee. 

If you have any questions concerning Outdoor Adventures trips please contact the office of Campus Recreation at 217-206-7103.