Departmental/Program Accreditation

In addition to our institutional accreditation by the Higher Learning Commission, the academic departments/programs listed below have also achieved specialized accreditation.

  • Bachelor of Social Work: Council on Social Work Education (CSWE; required for licensure)
  • College of Business and Management: Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) International
  • Chemistry: American Chemical Society‚Äôs Committee on Professional Training (ACS)
  • Clinical Laboratory Science: National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS; required for licensure)
  • Human Development Counseling: Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP; required for licensure) in three concentrations: Community Counseling; School Counseling; and Marital, Couple and Family Counseling
  • Human Services, Alcohol and Substance Abuse concentration: Illinois Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Professional Certification Association (IAODAPCA; required for licensure)
  • Master of Public Administration: Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration (NASPAA)
  • Master of Public Health with a concentration in Environmental Health: National Environmental Health Science and Protection Accreditation Council (EHAC)
  • Teacher Preparation: elementary, history, psychology, sociology, chemistry, biology, English, and math; Principal, Chief School Business Officials, and Superintendent endorsements are approved annually by the Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE; required for licensure)