Faculty Award Recipients

Five major awards are presented to UIS faculty each year to honor their excellence and commitment as teacher-scholars. Here you will find a list of current honorees and links to previous award recipients.

Faculty Excellence Award

Burks Oakley II Distinguished Online Teaching Awardhead shot of Layne Morsch

Pearson Faculty Awardhead shot of Holly Kent

Spencer Faculty Service Awardhead shot of Ranjan Karri

University Scholar Award

Richard Gilman-Opalsky, 2018 University Scholar