Faculty Honors Celebration 2020

Provost Dennis Papini’s introductory remarksFormal head-and-shoulders photo of Provost Dennis Papini

Welcome to the 2020 Faculty Honors Celebration!  As a community of teacher-scholars, we recognize and celebrate our colleagues’ achievements, and we welcome those who have been recommended for tenure into our ranks.  No one knows better than our peers what dedication and sustained commitment to achievement it takes to meet the standards for tenure, promotion, and academic distinction, so this recognition is a very special acknowledgement. Thanks to each of you for your dedication to excellence in education and your ongoing achievements as teacher-scholars at the University of Illinois Springfield.

Formal head-and-shoulders photo of Chancellor Susan Koch

Chancellor Susan Koch’s welcome remarks

Congratulations to all who are being honored this spring. Whether you have been recommended for tenure or promotion, awarded emerita/emeritus status or sabbatical leave, or you have been selected by your colleagues to receive one of our faculty awards; you richly deserve to be honored. These are important milestones in your life and in the life of our university and represent all that is best about UIS. Again, congratulations!

Faculty recognition

Select an award category below to read about this year’s honorees

Link to a recording of the Faculty Honors Celebration 2020 virtual event

Read about previous years’ faculty award winners