Distinguished and Endowed Professorships

A university’s faculty represents one of its most precious assets. One of the ways universities can successfully attract and retain top talent is through named professorships and endowed chairs. To receive a named professorship is a hallmark of distinction – it signifies outstanding academic achievement and conveys invaluable financial support that helps to advance high caliber work. Here you will find information about current named professors and endowed chairs, as well as links to lists of faculty who have held these distinguished appointments in the past.

Ameren Distinguished Professor in Business and Government

Naomi B. Lynn Distinguished Chair of Lincoln StudiesNaomi B. Lynn

PNC Distinguished Professor of Banking and Finance

Louise Hartman Schewe and Karl Schewe Professor in Liberal Arts and SciencesProfessor Lan Dong

James J. Stukel

James J. Stukel Distinguished Professor

  • Karen Swan, 2009

Wepner Distinguished Professor in Political Science

Read more about Faculty Awards & Honors