Academic Planning and Recovery Committee – Spring 2021

Committee Members

  • Dennis Papini, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost (Chair)
  • Somnath Bhattacharya, Dean, College of Business and Management
  • Vickie Cook, Executive Director, Online, Professional, and Engaged Learning
  • Cecilia Cornell, Associate Vice Chancellor for Graduate Education
  • James Ermatinger, Interim Dean, College of Education and Human Services
  • Angie Gin, Student (Peoria)
  • Marc Klingshirn, Director, Capital Scholars Honors Program
  • Michael Lemke, Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Amy McEuen, UPI/United Professionals Representative
  • Ken Mulliken, Associate Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education
  • Tiffany Nielson, Department of Human Development and Counseling
  • Pattie Piotrowski, University Librarian and Dean of Library Instructional Services
  • Anthony (Tony) Shomshor, Student (Online Senator)
  • Robert Smith, Dean, College of Public Affairs and Administration
  • Carrie Switzer, Chair, Department of Psychology
  • Tih-Fen Ting, Department of Environmental Studies
  • Te-Wei Wang, Department of Management Information Systems

Ex Officio Members:

  • Bethany Bilyeu, Executive Director, Counseling Center and Health Services
  • Lisa Bowen, Space Administrator II
  • Brian Clevenger, Director of Records and Registration
  • Chuck Coderko, Associate Chancellor for Administrative Affairs, Facilities & Services
  • Kelsea Gurski, Associate Chancellor for Public Affairs
  • Natalie Herring, Associate Provost for Enrollment Management
  • Vern Huber, Assistant Director, Enterprise Applications, ITS
  • Monica Kroft, Administrative Assistant to the Provost
  • Kara McElwrath, Assistant Director, Client Service, ITS
  • Mark Owens, Assistant Director, Labor and Employee Relations
  • Ross Owens, Interim Chief of Police