Contact Us

Brian Moore Administrative Clerk Undergraduate Research Support Program Office

  • Office: Public Affairs Center, Room 383
  • Address: University of Illinois Springfield One University Plaza, MS PAC 383 Springfield, Illinois 62703-5407 Email: Phone: (217) 206-6664 Fax: (217) 206-7623

Undergraduate Research Steering Committee

Keenan DungeyDr. Keenan Dungey
Director, Undergraduate Research Support Program
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Ph.D. University of Michigan

Phone: (217) 206-7345
Office: HSB 312

Frances Shen

Dr. Frances Shen
Interim Director, Undergraduate Research Support Program
Associate Professor, Psychology
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University – Carbondale

Phone: (217) 206-7270
Office: UHB 3128

Benjamin Walsh

Dr. Benjamin Walsh
Assistant Professor, Management
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

Phone: (217) 206-8566
Office: UHB-4066

Holly KentDr. Holly Kent
Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D. History, Lehigh University

Phone: (217) 206-8497
Office: UHB 3056

Holly KentDr. Karen Swan
The James J. Stukel Distinguished Professor of Educational Leadership
Ed.D. Columbia University

Phone: (217) 206-7424
Office: BRK 388

John LaubersheimerJohn Laubersheimer
Clinical Assistant Professor/Instructional
Services Librarian
MSLIS, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Phone: (217) 206-8556
Office: BRK 238

Dr. Ronald Loui         RonLoui
Assistant Professor, Computer Science
Ph.D., University of Rochester

Phone: (217)206-7429
Office: UHB 3115

Dr. Sudeep SharmaSudeep Sharma6
Assistant Professor, Management
Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis

Phone: (217) 206-8275
Office: UHB-4070