Holiday Hours of Operation

UIS Department of Residence Life strives to provide a number of various services that allow students to utilize ping-pong tables, pool tables, a TV, and receive packages. As a result, the Housing Commons maintains the following hours during the holiday breaks:

quickNoteContact

Winter Break (beginning Saturday, December 19, 2015)

Monday – Friday – 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Saturday – Noon- 4:00 PM

Sunday – CLOSED

 

Thursday, December 24, 2015 – CLOSED

Friday, December 25, 2015 – CLOSED

 

Thursday, December 31, 2015 – CLOSED

Friday, January 1, 2016 – CLOSED

 

Sunday, January 17, 2016 – Normal hours resume

 

Monday, January 18, 2016 – CLOSED


Spring Break (beginning Saturday, March 12, 2016)

Saturday, March 12, 2016 – Noon-4:00 PM

Sunday, March 13, 2016 – CLOSED

Monday, March 14, 2016 – 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Tuesday, March 15, 2016 – 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 – 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday, March 17, 2016 – 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Friday, March 18, 2016 – 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Saturday, March 19, 2016 – Noon-4:00 PM

Regular hours resume Sunday, March 20


Thanksgiving Break (beginning Saturday, November 21, 2015)

Saturday, November 21, 2015 – Noon – 4:00 PM

Sunday, November 22, 2015 –  CLOSED

Monday, November 23, 2015 – 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Tuesday, November 24, 2015 – 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Wednesday, November 25, 2015 – 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday, November 26, 2015 – CLOSED

Friday, November 27, 2015 – CLOSED

Saturday, November 28, 2015 – Noon – 4:00 PM

Sunday, November 29, 2015 – Normal hours resume