Academic Year Calendar : AY 2013-2014 Calendar

Academic Year (AY) 2013-2014 Calendar

Fall Semester 2013 (Census: September 9, 2013, Monday)

August 26, 2013, Monday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

September 2, 2013, Monday – Labor Day, Campus Closed

October 19, 2013, Saturday – Mid-Point

October 21, 2013, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

November 25-29, 2013, Monday-Friday – Thanksgiving Recess

December 14, 2013, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

December 16-21, 2013, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

December 21, 2013, Saturday – Semester Ends

December 26, 2013, Thursday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline


 

Spring Semester 2014 (Census: February 3, 2014, Monday)

January 20, 2014, Monday – Martin Luther King Jr. Observance, Campus Closed

January 21, 2014, Tuesday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

March 15, 2014, Saturday – Mid-Point

March 17-21, 2014, Monday-Friday – Spring Recess

March 24, 2014, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

May 10, 2014, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

May 12-17, 2014, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

May 17, 2014, Saturday – Semester Ends/Commencement

May 21, 2014, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline


 

Summer Session 2014 (Census: June 6, 2014, Friday)

June 2, 2014, Monday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

June 28, 2014, Saturday – Mid-Point

June 30, 2014, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

July 26, 2014, Saturday – Semester Ends

July 30, 2014, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline