2014 Beta Gamma Sigma Induction

The UIS Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma inducted 64 College of Business and Management (CBM) students (18 of which were MBA students) on Saturday, April 12, 2014 in Brookens Auditorium. Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International.


BGS--2014--MBAs--resized MBA students, Bernard Thomas Donovan, Javier Cadena Hernandez, Kayla McDaniel, and Glen Minks, wear their Beta Gamma Sigma medallions proudly.

Sarah Phalen (UIS MBA 1999), President and CEO of Illinois National Bank, was inducted as an honorary member.  She is pictured with CBM Dean Ron McNeil and Chancellor Susan Koch.

Sarah Phelan--resized

Other MBA students inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma include Alycia Hightower, Sripada Kuber, and Sam Kurian who are Peoria MBA students, and Stacy Bergen, Allison Burrus, Sampada Chavan, Megan Coakley, Justin Gumbel, Matthew Lightle, John Martin, Jonathan Meyer, Mary Ann Pyle, Tricia Sanders and Brian Wilkins who are Springfield MBA students.