UIS logo top bar
University of Illinois Springfield
www.uis.edu

UIS News

UIS researchers examine attitudes towards transgender rights in national survey
Fri, 28 Aug 2015 14:19:00 +0000

UIS celebrates 20 years as part of the University of Illinois at the Chancellor's Picnic
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 18:34:00 +0000

Thirty new faculty members join UIS for fall 2015
Thu, 20 Aug 2015 16:52:00 +0000

UIS welcomes hundreds of new students on Freshman Move-In Day
Wed, 19 Aug 2015 21:33:00 +0000

Strawbridge-Shepherd House added to the National Register of Historic Places
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 14:05:00 +0000

UIS announces spring 2015 semester Dean's List
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 15:12:00 +0000

UIS Survey: Sangamon County citizens report better health than two years ago
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 15:40:00 +0000

New UIS freshmen make connections during orientation
Fri, 19 Jun 2015 21:06:00 +0000

Biannual UIS survey shows support for downtown Springfield growth
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 14:24:00 +0000

UIS releases list of 2015 graduates
Mon, 01 Jun 2015 19:15:00 +0000

UIS recertified as a National Center of Academic Excellence in Cyber Defense Education
Wed, 20 May 2015 14:54:00 +0000

44th UIS Commencement ceremony breaks records
Sun, 17 May 2015 16:51:00 +0000

Sangamon Auditorium at UIS to Receive National Endowment for the Arts Grant
Thu, 07 May 2015 15:00:00 +0000

UIS to hold 44th commencement ceremony on May 16 in downtown Springfield
Mon, 27 Apr 2015 15:43:00 +0000

UIS Economic Outlook Survey finds Sangamon County businesses are very optimistic about the future
Thu, 23 Apr 2015 14:59:00 +0000

Good as Gold Ceremony honors over 60 Sangamon County volunteers and businesses
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:30:00 +0000

UIS to conduct second Sangamon County Citizen Survey focusing on attitudes towards education
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 16:23:00 +0000

UIS history class tweets "as-live" coverage of Lincoln's assassination and funeral train
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 17:01:00 +0000

UIS students volunteer in Mississippi as part of Alternative Spring Break
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 19:10:00 +0000

UIS Illinois Innocence Project uses DNA evidence to exonerate man in 1984 Cook County murder
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:11:00 +0000

UIS announces Fall Semester 2014 Dean's List
Thu, 05 Feb 2015 19:02:00 +0000

UIS announces new tobacco-free campus policy
Mon, 26 Jan 2015 16:55:00 +0000

UIS hosts Illinois House Inauguration for 5th year
Wed, 14 Jan 2015 21:57:00 +0000

Study shows the economic impact of the University of Illinois Springfield on Sangamon County
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:37:00 +0000

U.S. News & World Report ranks UIS online programs among the top 20 best in the nation
Wed, 07 Jan 2015 13:00:00 +0000