UIS logo top bar
University of Illinois Springfield
www.uis.edu

UIS News

Under the Dome teaches students about careers in state government
Wed, 09 Apr 2014 14:33:00 +0000

UIS and SIU School of Medicine researchers to collaborate thanks to endowed fund
Thu, 03 Apr 2014 15:11:00 +0000

UIS students to spend Alternative Spring Break fighting hunger and homelessness in Washington, D.C.
Wed, 12 Mar 2014 19:50:00 +0000

The Center for Academic Success opens creating a "one-stop" shop for student support
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 19:41:00 +0000

Tracy Family Foundation donates $15,000 to program that teaches girls about technology
Thu, 06 Mar 2014 15:52:00 +0000

UIS announces fall 2013 semester Dean’s List
Tue, 04 Mar 2014 15:19:00 +0000

UIS commits to expanding study abroad program as part of nationwide effort
Mon, 03 Mar 2014 16:21:00 +0000

U of I Board of Trustees approves UIS Student Union project and design
Thu, 23 Jan 2014 21:14:00 +0000

UIS to award honorary doctorate degree to Springfield business leader Evelyn Brandt Thomas
Thu, 23 Jan 2014 17:50:00 +0000

U.S. News & World Report ranks UIS online programs among the best in the nation
Thu, 09 Jan 2014 21:22:00 +0000

UIS joins opposition to boycott of Israeli universities
Sat, 28 Dec 2013 23:01:00 +0000

New concealed-carry law won't allow you to carry a gun on campus
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 16:25:00 +0000

UIS explores possible nickname/mascot change
Tue, 19 Nov 2013 16:12:00 +0000

International Festival brings cultural exhibits and performances to UIS
Mon, 18 Nov 2013 19:29:00 +0000

Capital Scholars Honors Program spotlighted at Board of Trustees meeting
Sat, 16 Nov 2013 03:21:00 +0000

UIS survey finds Sangamon County employers not expecting large changes in employment
Tue, 12 Nov 2013 15:39:00 +0000

International House teaches students about other cultures
Fri, 08 Nov 2013 21:16:00 +0000

UIS students collect over 11,000 pounds of food
Fri, 01 Nov 2013 14:57:00 +0000

Associate Professor of Biology Hua Chen named the 2013 University Scholar at UIS
Mon, 28 Oct 2013 17:38:00 +0000

Greek Life now offered at the University of Illinois Springfield
Tue, 24 Sep 2013 18:18:00 +0000

UIS and Chamber to survey businesses and non-profits about economic outlook
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 17:06:00 +0000

UIS Computer Science partners with Global Velocity to enhance cyberwarfare training
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 14:38:00 +0000

Katherine Boo book discussion at UIS cancelled
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 20:52:00 +0000

UIS enrollment increases; topping 5,100 students
Tue, 10 Sep 2013 16:23:00 +0000

UIS scientists awarded grant to study the impact of record Illinois River flooding
Thu, 05 Sep 2013 19:40:00 +0000