UIS logo top bar
University of Illinois Springfield
www.uis.edu

UIS News

UIS to launch a free Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) exploring the Innocence Movement
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 16:54:00 +0000

UIS named to President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll for seventh year
Tue, 09 Dec 2014 15:52:00 +0000

College-bound students give UIS website an "A" grade for being user-friendly
Mon, 01 Dec 2014 15:30:00 +0000

UIS welcomes new University of Illinois President Timothy L. Killeen
Wed, 19 Nov 2014 20:50:00 +0000

Dean Ronald McNeil named the PNC Distinguished Professor in Banking and Finance at UIS
Tue, 18 Nov 2014 15:02:00 +0000

UIS Cox Children's Center receives Gold Circle of Quality designation
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 15:26:00 +0000

UIS students collect over 11,000 pounds of food for the Central Illinois Foodbank on Halloween night
Mon, 03 Nov 2014 22:01:00 +0000

UIS students connect with donors at Scholarship Luncheon
Wed, 29 Oct 2014 21:33:00 +0000

Cultures on display at the annual UIS International Festival
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 17:11:00 +0000

UIS survey finds high level of support for "millionaire’s tax" among likely Illinois voters
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 18:46:00 +0000

UIS Poll: Rauner and Quinn in dead heat among likely voters; Rauner leads among enthusiastic voters
Mon, 20 Oct 2014 15:47:00 +0000

UIS announces $2.4 million raised for Student Union
Wed, 01 Oct 2014 13:59:00 +0000

UIS survey reveals growing positive expectations about the Sangamon County economy
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:23:00 +0000

UIS partners with the UIC College of Nursing and Memorial Health System to launch BSN program
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 18:14:00 +0000

Illinois Innocence Project at UIS awarded $249,999 federal grant to help wrongfully convicted
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 19:32:00 +0000

UIS reports highest enrollment in history
Tue, 09 Sep 2014 15:27:00 +0000

UIS students give back during Welcome Week Service-A-Thon
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 22:41:00 +0000

UIS offers free bicycle rentals to students
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 20:16:00 +0000

Chancellor's Picnic makes students feel welcome
Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:52:00 +0000

Twenty three new faculty members join UIS for fall 2014
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 16:48:00 +0000

UIS welcomes over 200 new students on Freshman Move-In Day
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 21:41:00 +0000

Papers of Abraham Lincoln receives $100,000 gift honoring UIS' Cullom Davis
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 15:06:00 +0000

UIS survey helps identify Sangamon County residents’ perceptions about their neighborhoods
Tue, 05 Aug 2014 14:19:00 +0000

UIS announces Spring Semester 2014 Dean's List
Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:59:00 +0000

UIS welcomes hundreds of new students during Freshman Orientation
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 21:17:00 +0000