UIS logo top bar
University of Illinois Springfield
www.uis.edu

UIS News

UIS announces $2.4 million raised for Student Union
Wed, 01 Oct 2014 13:59:00 +0000

UIS survey reveals growing positive expectations about the Sangamon County economy
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:23:00 +0000

UIS partners with the UIC College of Nursing and Memorial Health System to launch BSN program
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 18:14:00 +0000

Illinois Innocence Project at UIS awarded $249,999 federal grant to help wrongfully convicted
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 19:32:00 +0000

UIS reports highest enrollment in history
Tue, 09 Sep 2014 15:27:00 +0000

UIS students give back during Welcome Week Service-A-Thon
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 22:41:00 +0000

UIS offers free bicycle rentals to students
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 20:16:00 +0000

Chancellor's Picnic makes students feel welcome
Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:52:00 +0000

Twenty three new faculty members join UIS for fall 2014
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 16:48:00 +0000

UIS welcomes over 200 new students on Freshman Move-In Day
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 21:41:00 +0000

Papers of Abraham Lincoln receives $100,000 gift honoring UIS' Cullom Davis
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 15:06:00 +0000

UIS survey helps identify Sangamon County residents’ perceptions about their neighborhoods
Tue, 05 Aug 2014 14:19:00 +0000

UIS announces Spring Semester 2014 Dean's List
Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:59:00 +0000

UIS welcomes hundreds of new students during Freshman Orientation
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 21:17:00 +0000

UIS releases list of 2014 graduates
Thu, 05 Jun 2014 17:42:00 +0000

UIS survey reveals strikingly positive expectations about the Sangamon County economy
Wed, 21 May 2014 15:17:00 +0000

43rd Commencement marks new beginning for UIS students
Sun, 18 May 2014 15:03:00 +0000

Online students travel to UIS to celebrate graduation
Sat, 17 May 2014 18:28:00 +0000

UIS Center for State Policy and Leadership honored with Community Action Award
Fri, 09 May 2014 14:16:00 +0000

UIS to hold 43rd commencement ceremony on May 17 in downtown Springfield
Mon, 28 Apr 2014 15:33:00 +0000

Good as Gold Ceremony honors over 50 Sangamon County volunteers and businesses
Wed, 23 Apr 2014 22:55:00 +0000

Under the Dome teaches students about careers in state government
Wed, 09 Apr 2014 14:33:00 +0000

UIS and SIU School of Medicine researchers to collaborate thanks to endowed fund
Thu, 03 Apr 2014 15:11:00 +0000

UIS students to spend Alternative Spring Break fighting hunger and homelessness in Washington, D.C.
Wed, 12 Mar 2014 19:50:00 +0000

The Center for Academic Success opens creating a "one-stop" shop for student support
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 19:41:00 +0000