UIS logo top bar
University of Illinois Springfield
www.uis.edu

UIS News

UIS Illinois Innocence Project uses DNA evidence to exonerate man in 1984 Cook County murder
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:11:00 +0000

UIS announces Fall Semester 2014 Dean's List
Thu, 05 Feb 2015 19:02:00 +0000

UIS announces new tobacco-free campus policy
Mon, 26 Jan 2015 16:55:00 +0000

UIS hosts Illinois House Inauguration for 5th year
Wed, 14 Jan 2015 21:57:00 +0000

Study shows the economic impact of the University of Illinois Springfield on Sangamon County
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:37:00 +0000

U.S. News & World Report ranks UIS online programs among the top 20 best in the nation
Wed, 07 Jan 2015 13:00:00 +0000

UIS to launch a free Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) exploring the Innocence Movement
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 16:54:00 +0000

UIS named to President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll for seventh year
Tue, 09 Dec 2014 15:52:00 +0000

College-bound students give UIS website an "A" grade for being user-friendly
Mon, 01 Dec 2014 15:30:00 +0000

UIS welcomes new University of Illinois President Timothy L. Killeen
Wed, 19 Nov 2014 20:50:00 +0000

Dean Ronald McNeil named the PNC Distinguished Professor in Banking and Finance at UIS
Tue, 18 Nov 2014 15:02:00 +0000

UIS Cox Children's Center receives Gold Circle of Quality designation
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 15:26:00 +0000

UIS students collect over 11,000 pounds of food for the Central Illinois Foodbank on Halloween night
Mon, 03 Nov 2014 22:01:00 +0000

UIS students connect with donors at Scholarship Luncheon
Wed, 29 Oct 2014 21:33:00 +0000

Cultures on display at the annual UIS International Festival
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 17:11:00 +0000

UIS survey finds high level of support for "millionaire’s tax" among likely Illinois voters
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 18:46:00 +0000

UIS Poll: Rauner and Quinn in dead heat among likely voters; Rauner leads among enthusiastic voters
Mon, 20 Oct 2014 15:47:00 +0000

UIS announces $2.4 million raised for Student Union
Wed, 01 Oct 2014 13:59:00 +0000

UIS survey reveals growing positive expectations about the Sangamon County economy
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:23:00 +0000

UIS partners with the UIC College of Nursing and Memorial Health System to launch BSN program
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 18:14:00 +0000

Illinois Innocence Project at UIS awarded $249,999 federal grant to help wrongfully convicted
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 19:32:00 +0000

UIS reports highest enrollment in history
Tue, 09 Sep 2014 15:27:00 +0000

UIS students give back during Welcome Week Service-A-Thon
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 22:41:00 +0000

UIS offers free bicycle rentals to students
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 20:16:00 +0000

Chancellor's Picnic makes students feel welcome
Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:52:00 +0000