UIS logo top bar
University of Illinois Springfield
www.uis.edu

UIS News

UIS recertified as a National Center of Academic Excellence in Cyber Defense Education
Wed, 20 May 2015 14:54:00 +0000

44th UIS Commencement ceremony breaks records
Sun, 17 May 2015 16:51:00 +0000

Sangamon Auditorium at UIS to Receive National Endowment for the Arts Grant
Thu, 07 May 2015 15:00:00 +0000

UIS to hold 44th commencement ceremony on May 16 in downtown Springfield
Mon, 27 Apr 2015 15:43:00 +0000

UIS Economic Outlook Survey finds Sangamon County businesses are very optimistic about the future
Thu, 23 Apr 2015 14:59:00 +0000

Good as Gold Ceremony honors over 60 Sangamon County volunteers and businesses
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:30:00 +0000

UIS to conduct second Sangamon County Citizen Survey focusing on attitudes towards education
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 16:23:00 +0000

UIS history class tweets "as-live" coverage of Lincoln's assassination and funeral train
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 17:01:00 +0000

UIS students volunteer in Mississippi as part of Alternative Spring Break
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 19:10:00 +0000

UIS Illinois Innocence Project uses DNA evidence to exonerate man in 1984 Cook County murder
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:11:00 +0000

UIS announces Fall Semester 2014 Dean's List
Thu, 05 Feb 2015 19:02:00 +0000

UIS announces new tobacco-free campus policy
Mon, 26 Jan 2015 16:55:00 +0000

UIS hosts Illinois House Inauguration for 5th year
Wed, 14 Jan 2015 21:57:00 +0000

Study shows the economic impact of the University of Illinois Springfield on Sangamon County
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:37:00 +0000

U.S. News & World Report ranks UIS online programs among the top 20 best in the nation
Wed, 07 Jan 2015 13:00:00 +0000

UIS to launch a free Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) exploring the Innocence Movement
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 16:54:00 +0000

UIS named to President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll for seventh year
Tue, 09 Dec 2014 15:52:00 +0000

College-bound students give UIS website an "A" grade for being user-friendly
Mon, 01 Dec 2014 15:30:00 +0000

UIS welcomes new University of Illinois President Timothy L. Killeen
Wed, 19 Nov 2014 20:50:00 +0000

Dean Ronald McNeil named the PNC Distinguished Professor in Banking and Finance at UIS
Tue, 18 Nov 2014 15:02:00 +0000

UIS Cox Children's Center receives Gold Circle of Quality designation
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 15:26:00 +0000

UIS students collect over 11,000 pounds of food for the Central Illinois Foodbank on Halloween night
Mon, 03 Nov 2014 22:01:00 +0000

UIS students connect with donors at Scholarship Luncheon
Wed, 29 Oct 2014 21:33:00 +0000

Cultures on display at the annual UIS International Festival
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 17:11:00 +0000

UIS survey finds high level of support for "millionaire’s tax" among likely Illinois voters
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 18:46:00 +0000