Student Representatives

students and facultyThe Department Committee

The Department Committee is the internal decision-making body of the
Legal Studies department. The Department Committee consists of the department
faculty and four LES students. Each faculty member has one vote. The four students combined have one vote. The four students are:

  1. The department’s current Graduate Assistant;
  2. A graduate student elected by the LES Graduate student population*
  3. An undergraduate student elected by the LES Undergraduate
    student population*
  4. The PreLaw Center’s Graduate Assistant.

Please do not hesitate to share your views of Legal Studies Program matters with your student representatives.

  • Legal Studies Undergraduate Student Representative Deangelo Parks may be reached at
  • Legal Studies Graduate Student Representative Ericka Perkins may be reached at