UIS Home Search the UIS Website A-Z index

Office of Human Resources University of Illinois Springfield

UIS Homepage

Employee Service Recognition

UIS markerEmployees eligible for service recognition at this year’s Retirement & Recognition Ceremony on April 27, 2012 are listed below.

These employees will have completed 10,
15, 20, 25, 30, 35, and 40 years of service
at the University of Illinois Springfield during the period August 16, 2011 through August
15, 2012.

If you believe you are eligible for service recognition and your name is not on the list, or if your information is not accurate, please contact Joy Thibadeau by March 21, 2012: jthib2@uis.edu , 217/206-7015.

30 Years

Nancy Rachelle *        

25 Years

Joanne Hoagland   Donna J. Schaub   Thomas J. Wood
Todd W. Rotroff   Pinky S. Wassenberg    

20 Years

Julie A. Close   Jamie McGill   Edward R. Wojcicki
Ann M. Cole   Jerry H. Peebles    
Kathryn E. Eisenhart   Terry Pryor    
Kay Funderburk   Christina D. Ryan    

15 Years

Terry Carter *   Hazel Rozema    
Peggy S. Kitchen   Mary Elizabeth Smith    
Mark D. Owens   Ellen F. Smock    
Denise Rothenbach   Allan J. Young    

10 Years

Heather L. Bailey   Xiaoqing Li   Rowena F. Vail
Harshavardhan D. Bapat   Jennifer L. May   Kevin Walsh
Amanda Joy Baughman   Ronald D. McNeil    
Feng-Shun Bin   Jill J. Menezes    
Leanne R. Brecklin   Michael James Miller    
Karen J. Brewer   Mae Marie Noll    
Brian J. Catherwood   Carolyn A. Peck    
Leslie J. DeFrates   Jonathan Perkins    
Kamyar Dezhgosha   Cathy M. Price    
James J. Gleeson   Michele M. Sapp    
Marque Haupert   Carlyn Shank    
Karen L. Headrick   Natalie A. Taylor    
Sharon Heflin   Eric Thibodeaux-Thompson    
Wendy F. Johnson   Cynthia Thompson    
Laura Laurenzana   Jane B. Treadwell    

*Indicates former employee who earned service recognition prior to leaving employment with the University of Illinois Springfield.


  • Joy Thibadeau
    Human Resource
  • Assistant Manager

University of Illinois Springfield