Skip to Main Content

University of Illinois Springfield

Department of Educational Leadership University of Illinois Springfield

UIS Homepage


Full-Time Faculty

Leonard R. Bogle, Ed.D.
Associate Professor

Dr. Bogle
Scott L. Day, Ed.D.
Professor and Chair

Scott 2010
Kathy Massey, Ed. D.
Visiting Assistant Professor

  • Office: BRK 390
  • Phone: (217) 206-6247
  • E-mail:
Dr. Massey
Daniel Matthews, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Dr. Matthews
William H. Phillips , Ed.D.
Associate Professor

Dr. Bill Phillips
Brian D. Schwartz, J.D., Adjunct Professor

  • Office: BRK 389
  • Phone: (217) 206-7522

School Law, Advanced Law Seminar, and Legal Aspects of Education

Brian Schwartz
Karen Swan, Ed.D.
The James J. Stukel Distinguished Professor of Educational Leadership

Karen Swan
Vickie Cook, Ph.D. Associate Research Professor, Department of Educational Leadership

Director, Center for Online Learning, Research and Service


 Laurie J. McWard, Principal Internship Supervisor, Department of Educational Leadership