Skip to main content

Department of Communication University of Illinois Springfield

Emeritus Faculty

Mary Bohlen
Associate Professor EmeritusMary Bohlen
M.A. Public Affairs Reporting, Sangamon State University

Pearson Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching at UIS, 2008

Areas of Specialization: News and feature writing, editing, media law, media ethics and media effects especially on women, children and adolescents.

Office: WUIS 71
(217) 206-7362

Henry NicholsonHenry Nicholson
Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. Communication, Michigan State University



Ray SchroederRay Schroeder
Professor Emeritus &
Director Office of Technology Enhanced Learning
M.S. University of Illinois

Faculty Web Page:
Office: BRK 426
Phone: (217) 206-7531