Contact Us

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences12209096506_c850a41a4e_m
University Hall, Suite 3000
University of Illinois at Springfield
One University Plaza
Springfield, Illinois 62703

Phone: 217-206-6512

Fax: 217-206-6217

Dean’s Office Staff and Department Chairs


Lucía VázquezIMG_2549

Interim Dean


Donna SchaubDonna Schaub

Assistant to the Dean


Bev Weddle photoBeverly Weddle

Secretary to the Dean


Brenda HunsleyBrenda Hunsley

Staff Clerk



Jamie WeberJamie

Staff Clerk



Programs and Departments Reporting to the Dean

Kamau Kemayo

African-American Studies

Dr. Kamau Kemayo, Chair

Office: UHB 3038 Phone: (217) 206-6962 Email:


Dr. Dennis Ruez, Interim Chair

Office: HSB 226 Phone: (217) 206-8567 Email:


Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Mr. William Wilson, Acting Chair

Office: HSB 314 Phone: (217) 206-6589 Email:


Dr. Layne Morsch, Chair

Office: HSB 313 Phone: (217) 206-8487 Email:

kincaid_001 Communication

Amie Kincaid, Chair

Office: UHB 3010 Phone: (217) 206-8415 Email:


Ted MimsComputer Science

Ted Mims, Chair

Office: UHB 3100 Phone: (217) 206-6770 Email:


Tena Helton


Tena Helton, Chair

Office: UHB 3050 Phone: (217) 206-6779 Email:



Peter Shapinsky, Chair

Office: UHB 3064 Phone: (217) 206-6595 Email:

Kamau Kemayo
Liberal and Integrative Studies

Kamau Kemayo, Acting Chair

Office: UHB 3055 Phone: (217) 206-8248 Email :

Mathematical SciencesChanHeiChi

Hei-Chi Chan, Chair

Office: WUIS 17 Phone: (217) 206-7331 Email:

Modern Languages Program

Maximiliano Sanchez

Office: UHB 4023 Phone: (217) 206-8300 Email:

John BarkerPhilosophy

John Barker, Chair

Office: UHB 3144 Phone: (217) 206-8244 Email:


Sheryl Reminger Chair

Office: UHB 3124 Phone: (217) 206-8011 E-mail:


Jennifer Manthei, Chair

Office: UHB 3032 Phone: (217) 206-7584 Email:

Mike MillerVisual Arts

Mike Miller, Chair

Office: VPA 62 Phone: (217) 206-6240 Email:

Women and Gender Studies Seifphoto0609sm_002

Hinda Seif, Chair

Office: UHB 3034 Phone: (217) 206-8413 Email: