Current Agenda


AY 2016/2017
FRIDAY, March 24, 2017
10:00 A.M. – 12:00 P.M.
UHB 2008

I. Approval of Agenda

II. Remarks from UIS Chancellor Susan Koch

III. Approval of Minutes

Minutes from the meeting on March 3, 2017

IV. Old Business

a. Resolution 46-13 Bylaws Update

Bylaws with changes

V. New Business

a. Resolution 46-14 Establish a Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Healthcare Management

Public Health Dept. Letter of Support
Graduate Council Memo

b. Resolution 46-15 Grades Acceptable Toward Graduate Certificates

VI. Reports

a. Senate Chair – R. Karri

b. Interim Provost – J. Ermatinger

c. University Senates Conference – K. Novak

d. Student Government Association – A. Mehmet

VII. Announcements (time permitting)

UIS Spring Music Recital Friday, March 24


VIII. Adjournment