Fall 2016 Outdoor Adventure Trips

NOTE: Registration for all trips will open on UIS Connection promptly at 8 a.m. Visit UIS Connection to see more information on the trips.

 

Hiking at Starved Rock and Matthiessen State Parks – Friday, September 16, 2016: Enjoy hiking at these two Illinois state parks.

Registration opens: Monday, August 29 at 8 a.m.
Registration closes: Wednesday, September 14 at 4 p.m.

  • UIS Student* = $5
  • Rec Member = $10

Whitewater Rafting in West Virginia – Friday, September 30, 2016 – Sunday, October 2, 2016: Enjoy whitewater rafting on the Lower Gauley River in rural West Virginia. Transportation, camping, and meals while in West Virginia are included in this trip.

Registration opens: Monday, September 12 at 8 a.m.
Registration closes: Friday, September 23 at 4 p.m.

  • UIS Student* = $135
  • Rec Member = $195

Canoe/Kayaking on Sugar Creek – Friday, October 21, 2016:  Enjoy this local canoe/kayak trip that includes lunch.

Registration opens: Monday, October 3 at 8 a.m.

Registration closes: Wednesday, October 19 at 4 p.m.

  • UIS Student* = $5
  • Rec Member = $10

Canoe/Kayaking in Missouri – Friday, October 14, 2016 – Sunday, October 16: Enjoy two days of canoeing and kayaking while staying in a cabin.

Registration opens: Monday, September 19 at 8 a.m.
Registration closes: Friday, October 7 at 4 p.m.

  • UIS Student* = $60
  • Rec Member = $80

*A UIS Student is defined as a currently enrolled student being assessed the Rec Center portion of the General Fee.

If you have any questions concerning Outdoor Adventures trips please contact the office of Campus Recreation at 217-206-7103.