Spring 2018 Outdoor Adventure Trips

 Visit the UIS Connection page for each trip to see more trip details and to register.

 

Single Day Ski/Snowboard trip to Quad Cities – Friday, February 2, 2018:  Ski and snowboard for the day at Ski Snowstar in Andalusia, IL. Cost of the trip includes transportation, equipment rental, lift ticket, and a lesson. Lunch is not included.

Registration opens: Tuesday, January 16, 8:30 a.m.  UIS Connection Page

  • UIS Student* = $20
  • Rec Member = $30

 

Ski/Snowboard in Minnesota – Friday, February 9, 2018 – Sunday, February 11, 2018:  Travel to Welch Village in Minnesota for a weekend skiing and snowboarding. Cost of the trip includes transportation, equipment rental, lift ticket and hotel lodging. Food and option lessons are not included.

Registration opens: Monday, January 22, 8:30 a.m.  UIS Connection Page

  • UIS Student* = $130
  • Rec Member = $165

 

Mammoth Cave – Friday, April 6, 2018 – Sunday, April 8, 2018:  Visit the world’s largest set of caves while camping in the Kentucky hills. Cost of the trip includes transportation, cave tour tickets, and all camping equipment necessary. Food is not included on the trip.

Registration opens: Monday, March 19, 8:30 a.m.  UIS Connection Page

  • UIS Student* = $48
  • Rec Member = $60

 

Canoe/Kayak Sugar Creek – Friday, April 27, 2018:  Canoe/kayak on local Sugar Creek. Cost of the trip includes lunch, transportation and canoe/kayak equipment.

Registration opens: Monday, April 9, 8:30 a.m.  UIS Connection Page

  • UIS Student* = $5
  • Rec Member = $10

 

Canoe/Kayak Sugar Creek – Friday, May 4, 2018:  Canoe/kayak on local Sugar Creek. Cost of the trip includes lunch, transportation and canoe/kayak equipment.

Registration opens: Monday, April 16, 8:30 a.m.  UIS Connection Page

  • UIS Student* = $5
  • Rec Member = $10

 

*A UIS Student is defined as a currently enrolled student being assessed the Rec Center portion of the General Fee. 

If you have any questions concerning Outdoor Adventures trips please contact the office of Campus Recreation at 217-206-7103.