Skip to Main Content

University of Illinois Springfield

Department of Business Administration University of Illinois Springfield

UIS Homepage

Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International). Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International. The society grants admission to the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate class and the top 20 percent of graduate students.

Inducted into the University of Illinois Springfield chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma in May 2013 were Lisa Campbell, Dustin Dennison, Diane Dunn, Brock Menold, Abby Vorreyer, and Elizabeth Voss.

Continuing members include Aprile Combes, Lawrence Crowley, Brett Gerger, Allison Hester, Richard Johnson, John Mayer, Mark Pfister, Laura Rabe, Charles Satterlee, Preston Searl, Robert Vansolo, and Ashley Wilson.