Skip to Main Content

University of Illinois Springfield

Department of Business Administration University of Illinois Springfield

UIS Homepage

Beta Gamma Sigma 2014 Induction

The University of Illinois Springfield Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society chapter inducted 64 College of Business and Management students during a ceremony on April 12, 2014 in Brookens Auditorium. Sarah Phalen, President and CEO of Illinois National Bank, was also inducted as an honorary member.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International). Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International. The society grants admission to the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate class and the top 20 percent of the graduate students.

Beta Gamma Sigma 2014 inductees and, 1st row, ChancellorSusan J. Koch , Dean Ron McNeil, arah Phalen, President and CEO of Illinois National Bank and Dr. Atul Agarwal.

Beta Gamma Sigma 2014 inductees and, 1st row, Chancellor Susan Koch, Dean Ron McNeil, Sarah Phalen, President & CEO of Illinois National Bank, and Dr. Atul Agarwal.

New BBA inductees include: Bilguun Amarjargal, Caitlin Glandon, Paige Heiser, Taylor Jokisch, Prerna Khullar, Shannon Mitchell, Gregory Potter, Erin Putnam, Daniel Sears, Brianna Skaggs, Ryan Steffen, Kimberly Tokarski, Kendra Tucker, Adam Unes, Kathryn Woodford, Alyssa Wright, and Megan Zumbahlen.

The mission of the society is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the society, and to serve its lifelong members.

For more information about the honor society and recipients, contact Jorge Villegas at 217/206-7972 or .