Skip to Main Content

University of Illinois Springfield

Institutional Accreditation University of Illinois Springfield

UIS Homepage

2017 HLC Accreditation Committee

Committee Members

Harshavardhan Bapat, Natural Science Division Coordinator and Associate Professor, Chemistry

Aleta Carlberg, Associate Director, Records and Registration

Cecilia Cornell, Associate Vice Chancellor, Graduate Education

Laura Dorman, Director, Institutional Research

Jerry Joseph, Associate Provost, Budget and Administrative Planning

Ann McCaughan, Assistant Professor, Human Development Counseling

Karen Moranski, Associate Vice Chancellor, Undergraduate Education

Lynn Pardie, Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs and Provost

Missy Thibodeaux-Thompson, Associate Professor, Art, Music and Theatre

Van Vieregge, Executive Director, Auxiliary Services

Jorge Villegas, Associate Professor, Business Administration

Mark Wrighton, Dean, College of Public Affairs and Administration

Accreditation Support Staff: Caitlin Perry

Subcommittees and Members

  1. Governance and DiversityJorge Villegas, Harshavardhan Bapat, Clarice Ford
  2. Academic Programs and Student SupportMissy Thibodeaux-Thompson, Aleta Carlberg, Cecilia Cornell, Dorothy Ryan
  3. Planning, Operations, and Management of ResourcesJerry Joseph, Van Vieregge, Christina Ryan, Erica Michael
  4. Outreach and ScholarshipMark Wrighton, Lynn Pardie, Karen Moranski, Mark Dochterman, Lan Dong, Barbara Ferrara, Keenan Dungey
  5. Integrity and AssessmentAnn McCaughan, Robert Blankenberger, Michelle Vinson, Hilary Frost-Kumpf

Italics denote Subcommittee Chairs


Meeting Agendas and Notes

4.24.14 Agenda
4.24.14 Meeting Notes

3.31.14 Agenda
3.31.14 Meeting Notes

2.24.14 Agenda
2.24.14 Meeting Notes

1.31.14 Agenda
1.31.14 Meeting Notes

12.02.13 Agenda
12.02.13 Meeting Notes

11.18.13 Agenda
11.18.13 Meeting Notes

11.04.13 Meeting Notes

10.21.13 Agenda
10.21.13 Meeting Notes

10.07.13 Agenda

9.18.13 Agenda
9.18.13 Meeting Notes