Skip to main content

Academic Affairs University of Illinois Springfield

Burks Oakley II Distinguished Online Teaching Award

Five major awards are presented to faculty each year to honor their excellence and commitment as teacher-scholars. Here you will find a list of recipients of the Burks Oakley Distinguished Online Teaching Award.

  • Roxanne Kurtz Smith, 2015Roxanne Kurtz Smith
  • Karen Swan, 2014
  • Denise Sommers, 2013
  • Elizabeth Kosmetatou, 2012
  • Michael Cheney, 2011
  • Laurel Newman, 2010
  • James Grubbs, 2009
  • David O’Gorman, 2008


Back to top