Skip to Main Content

University of Illinois Springfield

Academic Affairs University of Illinois Springfield

UIS Homepage

Oakley Distinguished Online Teaching Award

Five major awards are presented to faculty each year to honor their excellence and commitment as teacher-scholars. Here you will find a list of recipients of the Oakley Distinguished Online Teaching Award.

  • Karen Swan, 2014FHR Oakley 2014 - Swan
  • Denise Sommers, 2013
  • Elizabeth Kosmetatou, 2012
  • Michael Cheney, 2011
  • Laurel Newman, 2010
  • James Grubbs, 2009
  • David O’Gorman, 2008


Back to top