Full-Time Faculty

Deborah Baudler

Mrs. Deborah BaudlerAssistant Professor
M.S., MT(ASCP)SBB University of North Dakota
Interests: Immunohematology, Professional affairs

Email: dbaudl2@uis.edu
Office: HSB 349
Phone: (217) 206-8562


Linda McCownLinda McCown
Associate Professor, Chair & Program Director

Ph.D. MLS(ASCP)cm University of Missouri St. Louis

Interests: Hematology, Urinalysis, Adult Education

Email: mccown.linda@uis.edu
Office: HSB 351
Phone: (217) 206-7550

William Wilson

William Wilson
William Wilson

Assistant Professor

MS, MT(ASCP)  University of Illinois Springfield

Interests: Toxicology, Laboratory Management

Email: wwils01s@uis.edu

Office: HSB 352

Phone: (217) 206-7349

 Emeriti Faculty

Dr. Bill Bloemer
Dr. Bloemer

William Bloemer

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Kentucky
Interests: Physical and analytical chemistry

Email: bloemer.bill@uis.edu
Office: PAC 527
Phone: (217) 206-6170

James VeselenakJim Veselenak
Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. Michigan State University
Interests: Microbiology, General & Medical Mycology

Email: veselenak.james@uis.edu
Phone: (217) 206-7346
Office: WUIS 65 (MS HSB 314)

Paula GarrottPaula Garrott
Associate Professor Emerita
Ed.M. MT(ASCP) University of Illinois
Interests: Immunohematology, Consulting, Government Affairs, Accreditation

Email: garrott.paula@uis.edu

Wayne GadeWayne Gade
Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. MT(ASCP) University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Biochemistry
Interests: Clinical Chemistry, Physiological Chemistry, Hematology

Email: gade.wayne@uis.edu
Office: HSB 352
Phone: (217) 206-7349

Adjunct Faculty

Amandailee Adams, MS, microbiology

Melissa Schleder, RD, nutrition

Medical Advisor

Sanjai Nagendra, M.D.
Pathology Associates of Central Illinois, LTD
Memorial Medical Center, Springfield



Jessica Hilbert, MT(ASCP)

Education Liaison

Memorial Medical Center, Springfield
Department of Laboratory Medicine

Email:   hilbert.jessica@mhsil.com

Kathy Turpin, MT(ASCP)

Education Liaison
UnityPoint Methodist, Peoria

Email: kturpin@mmci.org

Kim Stahl, MT (ASCP)SH
Education Liaison
Decatur Memorial Hospital

Email: KIMS@dmhhs.org

Carol Dodge, MT(ASCP)

University of Illinois Chicago

Vance Hatcher, MT(ASCP)

OSF St. Anthony’s Health Center , Alton


To contact other clinical site coordinators, contact the Program Director, Dr. McCown.