Skip to Main Content

University of Illinois Springfield

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences University of Illinois Springfield

UIS Homepage

Staff and Department Chairs

James Ermatinger   James W. Ermatinger


Lucía VázquezIMG_2549

Associate Dean


Donna SchaubDonna Schaub
Assistant to the Dean


Kim Gonzalez-BeesonKim Gonzalez-Beeson
Assistant to the Dean


Bev Weddle photoBeverly Weddle
Secretary to the Dean


Brenda HunsleyBrenda Hunsley
Staff Clerk


Programs and Departments Reporting to the DeanKamau Kemayo

African-American Studies
Kamau Kemayo, Chair

                                      Office: UHB 3038    Phone: (217) 206-6962    Email:

Hua Chen, Chair

Office: HSB 230       Phone: (217) 206-8339         Email:

Linda McCownClinical Laboratory Sciences
Linda McCown, Chair

Office: HSB 314       Phone: (217) 206-6589       Email:

________________________________________________________________________________________________________OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

John Martin, Chair 

Office: HSB 314       Phone: (217) 206-6589       Email:

Kathy Jamison Communication
Kathy Jamison, Chair

Office: UHB 3010      Phone: (217) 206-6790      Email:

Ted MimsComputer Science
Ted Mims, Chair

Office: UHB 3100      Phone: (217) 206-6770      Email:

Tena Helton

Tena Helton, Chair

Office: UHB 3050      Phone: (217) 206-6779      Email:

Experiential & Service Learning

Office: BRK 482           Phone: (217) 206-6640       Email:

Heather BaileyHistory
Heather Bailey, Chair

Office: UHB 3050      Phone: (217) 206-6779       Email:

Liberal and Integrative StudiesBill_Kline
William Kline, Chair

Office: UHB 3031      Phone: (217) 206-7418       Email  :

Chung-Hsien SungMathematical Sciences
Chung-Hsien Sung, Chair

Office: WUIS 13      Phone: (217) 206-8405      Email:

Modern Languages Program
Maximiliano Sanchez

Office: UHB 4023      Phone: (217) 206-8300       Email:

John BarkerPhilosophy
John Barker, Chair

Office: UHB 3144      Phone: (217) 206-8244       Email:

Marcel YoderPsychology
Marcel Yoder, Chair

Office: UHB 3144
Phone: (217) 206-6696

Jennifer Manthei, Chair

Office: UHB 3032      Phone: (217) 206-7584      Email:

Mike MillerVisual Arts
Mike Miller, Chair

Office: VPA 62      Phone: (217) 206-6240      Email:

Women and Gender Studies Seifphoto0609sm_002
Hinda Seif, Chair

Office: UHB 3034       Phone: (217) 206-8413       Email: